This feature allows you to let end-users add and manage the printers on the device locally.

The printer management function is disabled by default to prevent from users to adding unknown printers and printing out sensitive information.

If you want to enable/disable the user's permission to manage the printer locally, please follow the steps below.

  1. Browse to Entsecure OS Manager Portal (https://portal.entsecure.com)

  2. Navigate to System Settings on the left menu (as shown in the screenshot)

https://s3-us-west-2.amazonaws.com/secure.notion-static.com/f599ca4c-a6b9-4753-b262-387e418d7c65/Screenshot_2021-05-06_System_Configurations_Lazada_POC_-_Entsecure_Admin_Portal(1).jpg

  1. Use the toggle under Printer Management to enable/disable the printer management permissions for your users, as shown in the screenshot below.

https://s3-us-west-2.amazonaws.com/secure.notion-static.com/dfeaf1f5-228c-4423-9aee-ef554d36619a/Untitled.png

  1. Once done, press the Save Configurations button.

Printer Management changes take around two hours to get synced to all your devices.